Toilet Rebate Programs in the US

More and more cities and municipalities are offering a rebate for the replacement of old, inefficient toilets with Low Flow or High Efficiency Toilets (HET) using 1.6 gallons or less per flush. I compiled this list to make it easier for you to find out if your city, county or water authority is participating in a rebate program. Please note that links to most authorities are included. I will try to keep adding more as they become available. If you know about programs I have not listed, please comment so I can add them.

Arizona

 California

 Colorado

 Florida

 Georgia

Hawaii

Massachusetts

Minnesota

 

Missouri

New Mexico

 

North Carolina

 Oregon 

 South Dakota

 Texas

 Virginia

 Washington

Wisconsin

8 Responses

  1. Dear sir/madam,
    We want to apply for listing our toilet in your city rebatte program as our toilet have the ASME, CSA, HET and WaterSense standards,Please give us your advice how we can get it listed in your program.
    Thanks
    Best Regards
    hellen

  2. I have one of those low volume toilets and it will be going out in the trash as soon as I get around to replacing it with as high capacity toilet as I can get. These things suck and I paid alot of money for the thing. Its a TOTO.

  3. you’re right, of course! Thanks for letting me know – I corrected it.

  4. Hi Andrea,
    Thank you for your reply,but anyway if you know the process ,please tell me soon.

    Best regards
    hellen

  5. […] Toilet Rebate Programs in the US February 2009 5 comments 4 […]

  6. Helen, the site that Andrea posted has been updated. It has the information you need know.

  7. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your
    efforts and I will be waiting for your next post thanks once again.

Leave a comment